Search Site

This search form uses an instant search feature. As you type, search results will appear automatically below the search field. When you've entered you desired search terms use tab to navigate through the available results and hit enter to open the selected page or document.
12 Inducted into DTHS National Honor Society
12 Inducted into DTHS National Honor Society
Jackie Froelich
Thursday, October 08, 2020

On Tuesday, September 29, twelve students were inducted into the Laurel Chapter of the National Honor Society at Dwight Township High School.  Mr. Rodney Connor, a 1998 DTHS graduate was the keynote speaker for the evening and spoke on the four cornerstones of the National Honor Society: Scholarship, Leadership, Character and Service.  Mr. Connor did an outstanding job of stressing how providing service in your community can only benefit the village that we live in.  He has made it a priority within his family to take the time to volunteer for his community in many different ways, and shared that message with all of the NHS members.  

Newly inducted members for 2020 are:

Seniors: Brandon Ceylor, Kelly Deterding, Dustin Hauert, Lucas Kisner and Emmalyn Legner.

Juniors: Alayna Airgood, Emmett Emmons, Rachel Heath, Ella Kargle, Jordan Schultz, Justin Seabert and Alexis Thetard.