Search Site

This search form uses an instant search feature. As you type, search results will appear automatically below the search field. When you've entered you desired search terms use tab to navigate through the available results and hit enter to open the selected page or document.
13 Inducted into DTHS National Honor Society
13 Inducted into DTHS National Honor Society
Chad Miller
Wednesday, September 22, 2021

13 Inducted into DTHS National Honor Society

On Tuesday, September 21st, thirteen students were inducted into the Laurel Chapter of the National Honor Society at Dwight Township High School.  Ms. Cathy Ferguson, a 1975 DTHS graduate and NHS member was the keynote speaker for the evening and spoke on the four cornerstones of the National Honor Society: Scholarship, Leadership, Character and Service.  Ms. Ferguson did an outstanding job of stressing how important it is to continue to grow, inspire, learn and perform.  She highlighted that she has made family a priority throughout her lifetime and encouraged the students to show their families kindness, respect and most of all love.

Newly inducted members for 2021 are:

Seniors: Leticia DeLara, Darien Guyer and Brooke Vigna

Juniors: Erin Anderson, Iris Beier, Harlie Boucher, Emelia Eitenmiller, Lola Furbee, Maya Green, Hailey Heath, Ava Kargle, Deidre Miiller and Wyatt Thompson